Part-time support worker 15-20 hours per week

About Me

Hello! My name is Ashley! I am a woman in her mid thirties, with physical and intellectual disabilities. I am looking for a part-time support worker 15-20 hours per week. I currently live in long term care and I need support to engage in my community. 

About The Position

I am looking for a mature young woman (close in age) who is positive, outgoing, loves animals.

A background as a DSW, PSW, Supportive Care worker, EA, or an individual with experience working with people with special needs/physical disability would be an asset.

Wage: 25.00/hr (With possibility of increase)
Travel: 0.44/km OUTSIDE of Guelph

How to Apply?

If interested please call me on my cell at 519-993-1169 or for a faster response email me at

Duties Include, but are not limited to:

  • Taking me out into the community to socialize
  • Assist with activities of daily living, namely toileting and transferring
  • Drive me where I need to go eg: Appointments, visiting friends
  • Taking my Laundry home (1-2 loads per week, paid hourly)


  • Must have a vehicle to transport me and my manual wheelchair
  • Must be able to keep a regular schedule 3-4 hours a day 4 days a week, including some Saturdays and occasional evenings and over nights
  • Must be able to lift my wheelchair in and out of your vehicle
  • If hired, you will be asked to provide proof of a clean driving record, vulnerable sector check and proof of vaccination (Covid-19).
  • Willing to provide some assistance to my disabled boyfriend when we are together like help with feeding and serving us lunch etc.